A tribute to the cheesemakers!

René Kolly
President of Fromarte

The Mountain Cheese Olympics are back in Switzerland. FROMARTE, the Swiss Specialist Cheesemakers, in cooperation with the Tête de Moine trade association, Caseus Montanus and other regional and trade partners are delighted to welcome all our guests from far and wide to the beautiful Jura mountain region between Saignelégier, Tramelan and Bellelay.

A land of mountains, pastures and forests and home to the famous Tête de Moine AOC cheese, this is a living example of a region united behind its famous regional product, the pride of the farmers, the cheesemakers and indeed the whole population of the Jura region.

This festival, the Olympics, the competition and the market all remind us of the importance of the quality of mountain cheese production.

Those who create our finest mountain cheeses really do deserve a medal. The culture of cheesemaking is a universal heritage which reveals great new artists at every turn. We invite everyone – farmers, cheesemakers, shopkeepers and consumers, the general public and regional representatives to come and celebrate mountain cheeses together.

Come and discover the true values of our cheesemaking heritage through the expertise of those whose talent enriches the culture.

A big thank you to all our partners.

6th Mountain Cheese Olympics 2009
Mountain Cheese Olympics
Swiss Confederation - Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG
FROMARTE – the Swiss Cheese Specialists
Tête de Moine
Republic and Canton of Jura
Canton of Berne
Gold sponsors

Hommage aux fromagers!

René Kolly
Président de FROMARTE

Les Olympiades des fromages de Montagne reviennent en Suisse. Les Artisans suisses du fromage FROMARTE en collaboration avec l’Interprofession Tête de Moine et Caseus Montanus ainsi que tous ses partenaires professionnels et politiques se réjouissent d’accueillir les hôtes étrangers dans cette merveilleuse région des montagnes jurassiennes entre Saignelégier, Tramelan et Bellelay.

Pays de montagnes de pâturages et de forêts, ce lieu d’origine de la célèbre Tête de Moine AOC représente l’exemple vivant d’une région unie derrière son illustre produit du terroir, fierté des paysans, des fromagers et des marchands, de tout le peuple jurassien.

Ces rencontres, les olympiades, ce concours, ce marché, nous rappelle l’importance de la qualité de la production des fromages de montagne.

Les créateurs de nos meilleurs fromages de montagne méritent bien une médaille. La culture fromagère est universelle, elle dévoile à chaque édition de nouveaux grands artistes. Producteurs, fromagers, commerçants, consommateurs, publics et politiques, venez fêter ensemble le fromage de montagne.

Venez découvrir les valeurs de notre patrimoine fromager à travers le savoir-faire des hommes qui le servent avec talent.

Merci à tous de votre collaboration.

6e Olympiades des fromages de montagne 2009
Olympiades des fro-
mages de Montagne
22–25.10.2009
Patronage
Confédération suisse - Office fédéral de l'économie OFAG
Organisateurs
FROMARTE – artisans suisses du fromage
Tête de Moine
Partenaires
République et Canton du Jura
Canton de Berne
Sponsor or
coop